It is clear that the cloud is an important part of the daily life of Apple users and that they are not Apple. Little by little these storage services are settling among all the clients and it is increasingly common to share files, documents, photos, etc., from the cloud So today we will see how to delete these shared files in iCloud Drive in a simple and fast way from our Mac.
To store the data, Apple uses the well-known iCloud, but to synchronize them we have iCloud Drive, which is, to put it in some simple way, the service that is responsible for synchronizing them between devices. If you have storage in the Apple cloud you can share these files with whoever you want, yes, using iCloud Drive.
Clarify before starting what to remove a file shared by someone other than us means deleting it from our computer, but in no case will it be deleted on the devices of the rest of the users and obviously not of the person who shared it.
How to delete files from iCloud Drive
If we want to delete these files it is simple and we can do them in bulk or one by one. For this we have to access our shared file in iCloud Drive and select the file in iCloud Drive, click on the trash icon and it will disappear of our space in the cloud.
If we participate in a group we can remove ourselves from the shared file and for this we will click on the button See participants and then in the More button located next to our name, now we just have to click on Delete. If we delete a file that someone has shared, we can always edit it again by clicking on the original link that the owner of the file shared, except in cases where it is already available because the owner of the file has stopped sharing it.
If you are the creator of a shared file and you delete it from your account, it will no longer be available on the rest of the devices with which it was shared, but it is always possible to recover deleted files from iCloud Drive. For this you can follow this other interesting tutorial.