How to deauthorize all your devices in iTunes 12

itunes12-partitions-share-0

If you've always been a Mac user and recently purchased a new computer, you may have come across a less curious situation, this refers to the maximum number of devices authorized by iTunes, that is, after configuring the equipment and connecting your iPod, iPhone or iPad to it to synchronize music, applications, photos ... you find that iTunes throws an error when authorize the equipment.

It usually happens that when we buy a new computer or have formatted and reinstalled the system several times Different authorizations for the same device accumulate on the computer until this type of problem occurs, so we can always resort to disavowing all computers.

iTunes 12-withdraw-authorizations-0

The most curious thing is that when the error notification is triggered, it will give us the option to disavow or not disavow the device in addition to canceling the operation. Looking in the support page at Apple will teach us the steps to carry it out if we have not authenticated with our account on iTunes 12However, it does not explain how to do it once we have the account active and how to do it.

To do this, the first thing we have to do is click on "Shop" in the upper menu and enter our credentials to login within iTunes, then at the top we will click on our name and select account information. Here, as the image shows, we will have to click on Authorized computers> Deauthorize all.

It must be clear that this option is only allowed perform once a year, so we have to think about it before doing it if it is really necessary. It is also advisable to do so if we have sold our equipment or no longer have it and we have not previously withdrawn its authorization as a preventive measure.


The content of the article adheres to our principles of editorial ethics. To report an error click here!.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.